Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

The Long-Awaited…

Is finally here!

…. And it hurt!

…. And it still hurts!

…. But It. Is. SO. COOL!!!

I love it.

IMG_3940.jpg

That tattoo artist is amazing. Cool. Good at swearing. Great story-teller. And a friend of friends. Can’t wait to go back to her next year for my second star… *smile*

For those who ask, first, it was a pretty tender place to get tattooed in the first place. But? I couldn’t think of anywhere more I wanted it. So, glad I went through with it. The feeling was like when you scrape your knee, but in slow-motion, and on purpose, and for a looooong period of time. Well, 30 minutes. But still. Slow-motion pain.

But now? I feel like a bad-ass. I also feel like if I do become a regular inker (skeptical), then anywhere else I decide to put a tattoo would be a breeze. Did I mention how tough I am? *smile* Ha, yeah, right.

Day 390, Heya, Universe. Thank you.*

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “The Long-Awaited…

  1. Awesome! The inner wrist is a tender spot!
    Love it

    Like

  2. mishedup on said:

    love it!
    I have one one my right inner wrist…lotus with the word breathe. Got it when i finished yoga teacher training…
    i’m trying to figure out my next one too, I actually never got a “sober” one, maybe….

    Like

  3. lifeofsalad on said:

    You’re so brave! What do the symbols mean?

    Like

  4. Robert Crisp on said:

    Excellent! The pain is worth it.

    Like

  5. Ab fab ๐ŸŒ™๐ŸŒŸ

    Like

  6. OOO!
    It’s cool!
    I am the ONLY one in my family that doesn’t have a tat.
    (Well my 91 yr old mom doesn’t.)
    Happy Day 390!!
    xo
    Wendy

    Like

Leave a comment