Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

Wakka Wakka Wakka.

While this post is begging me to write ‘The joke’s on me,’ I just can’t. Life is good. Life is full. Life is busy. Productive. Creative. Playful. Sunny.

And I am here having opened a show this past week, which I was pretty sure would be the first un-funny production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream in the history of the world, but then? Boom. Saturday hit, we hit our stride, and we were hilarious! *angelssing* Thank all that is holy. And now? It’s probably one of my favorite shows (comedies) I’ve directed. Especially because it’s outdoors and just FUN. Love that. …. And of course, the process was fun, and actually the week of opening, we weren’t too stressed out, but yes. I was worried about the funny-factor. Problem solved. Phew!

Following the opening, I dove into my second show this past week, and now have a bit of a hiatus for the days surrounding the 4th. *sigho’relief*

The hubs and I have had some really great evenings out together. Cast party, show, Finding Dory with the babes. And now tonight, we are headed to our first date ever to a comedy club. One of my very dear friends is opening for the headliner, so we are going to support him, and also just to check it out. I’m excited. We are even having dinner out beforehand. Look at us! We’re grown-ups!

Also in the works…. I had a tattoo consult the other week, and now I am set to go in on Sunday the 3rd for the real-deal. I’m nervous, second-guessing, and excited. I’m a nut. The date is significant to me, too, as it is a date I always remember for hurting someone I loved very much…. You guessed it, while under the influence. Yes, some of it was youth. Yes, some of it was naïveté. Yes, some of it was selfishness. But I always remember the date. Even 15 years later. I feel like there is something to the world’s design that my tattoo date is the same as the date I so frequently associate with shame and regret. Perhaps to help balance out the scale?

Day 387, *insertpunchlinehere* … Ba-dump-bum!

Fozzie-bear.jpg….

 

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Wakka Wakka Wakka.

  1. mishedup on said:

    what is the tattoo????

    Like

  2. Moon & a star. Then, each year of sobriety, I would like to add another star.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Congrats on the show!
    Where’s the tattoo going to be?

    Like

  4. mishedup on said:

    very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am hoping to have the nerve to put it on my left wrist…. That has been the plan all along. My nerves are building as the day gets closer… *smile* p.s. Can’t wait to listen to your TBH episode! You are so awesome. (In case you don’t know already.)

    Like

  6. Oh…I like that!

    Like

  7. Lol
    My tattoo is on my left wrist
    It’s a semi colon so occasionally people know what it means, but it’s rare anyone even comments on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Robert Crisp on said:

    This all sounds quite good. Can’t wait to see the tattoo.

    Like

  9. Sounds really fun!!
    The shows sound awesome!
    xo
    Wendy

    Like

  10. I’m so excited about your tattoo! It’s happening! Yes, I hope you’ll show us (but I know tattoos are very personal so it’s ok if you don’t :)).

    When I make it to a year I’m still planning to do it too. But I’m a bit ahead of myself at the moment… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

