Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

Monster 101.

Just a quick check-in from, blue, furry, li’l ol’ me.

images-1

It’s actually my 101st post – can you believe it? I can’t. To quote a cliche, it feels like only yesterday when I started this whole ding-dang thang.

News updates: I’ve got some job applications floating out in the world, with my eye on getting at least twice as many out there by the end of next week.

I continue to be monstrously (teehee) busy with my current job. Lots of hours spent with my students, which is where I want to be, while on the other side of the equation is a little bitterness that 1. It will be ending soon; 2. That this work (and the work of my coworker and dear friend) has never really gone recognized by the people that be; and 3. A nagging anxiety of losing This. This amazing, precious thing I have.

But? I continue to be Here. Sober. And taking Life by each minute. And so far? That’s working out. Not easy, but happening.

grover-jump-high

And doing my best to stay connected with you and your updates. It really does me some Good when I can just sit and check-in with where You are. Truly, it does. Even if I can’t respond, I am so happy following your adventures. Keep ’em coming, sober, happy (and some not) people. Which then puts this song into my head immediately…

Shiny Happy People

Day 316, Grover is my Spirit Muppet.

grover

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Monster 101.

  1. Robert Crisp on said:

    Good to hear from you. I need to go on a Muppet vision quest to find my Spirit Muppet. I’d like for it to be Rowlf.

    Like

  2. I am glad to know you are doing okay!
    xo
    Wendy

    Like

Leave a Reply

