Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

BossTalk.

63578377516606850727543857_563612138_o

It’s happening. Today. In 28 minutes.

I had horrible dreams all night last night. I kept waking up, figuring out that it was still night, that it was only a dream, and then going back to sleep and falling into an even worse one. Argh.

I feel sick to my stomach. Nervous. Anxious. Like I want to throw-up.

I would sweat, but it feels like my whole body has gone into shut-down mode and is constricting itself into the smallest possible space.

I’ve gone over my notes.

I had a mini-preview of a conversation with Person #2 last week, so that’s something. But who knows how Person #1 will be today?

Ugh.

I have my principles and my beliefs, but I just don’t know how or if they will be invited to the conversation at all. If they will be heard. I don’t know that I am going to feel welcome at all… I hope so, but I don’t know.

Day 274, eep….

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “BossTalk.

  1. Break a leg! Will be thinking about you.

    Like

  2. Robert Crisp on said:

    I know the feeling…I’ve been there before and probably will be again. Let us know how it goes.

    Like

  3. Deep breaths. You got this.

    Like

  4. Hugs! You are a pro!
    xo
    wendy

    Like

Leave a Reply

