Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

#Poundage.

I have to tell you my confidence is way up. The bloating has almost completely gone away – particularly from my belly and face. I am wearing fun clothes, and taking time in the mornings to do my make-up, and just ‘get ready.’ The new treats from the past couple of months are being worn and/or used frequently. And I just feel good about me.

The coolest thing? I am more confident when speaking with people. ….I always was confident, but now I am grounded. I’m not afraid to ask for thing – I know the answer might be ‘no’ – and whatever happens, happens.

In numbers, I’ve lost about 10 pounds total. Am still high on the scale, but for right now? I think this number here is Awesome. Yesterday this number ran 2 miles and didn’t get winded. This number is all kinds of wonderful.

Day 85, oh, Hello, Self.*

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “#Poundage.

  1. The best thing I have ever done in my life was to throw the scale away.
    If I feel good in my body, who cares what number it is? That’s just gravity.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Isn’t it amazing how much better you feel? After only 2 weeks of no alcohol, I can already tell my clothes fit better. Congrats on 85 days! I Hope to get there one day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Go you! it’s such a good feeling x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for your support on my blog, and for inspiring me here. Annie x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Untipsyteacher on said:

    Hugs!
    And you go girl!!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is great! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks! How are you?

    Like

  8. Thank you, Wendy!

    Like

  9. Thank you, Annie.*

    Like

  10. Amen, Sister.* p.s. I keep trying to post on your blog, but I don’t have the option when I’m on my iPad. Not sure why. Hrm. I’ve been following your adventures and am cheering you on!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh, you will! I know it.* …. And right? The immediate relief my body felt when I stopped drinking was incredible. I feel so much lighter – and I don’t mean weight-wise. Just lighter.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Love this, Anne. I laughed aloud. *smile* And for the record, I’m with you – I don’t have a scale. I weigh myself every…. oh… few months just to see where I’m at. Definitely not a number-cruncher myself. This last time, I was just curious because it felt like I had just dropped all of a sudden. Not a normal or regular feeling – especially when I was drinking so heavily for so long.

    Like

  13. Thankyou HM!! Mmmmm…. I wonder why? I’ll checks settings in case it’s an issue on my end. Nice to hear from you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

