Heya, Monster.

A SoberBlog by a TallWoman.

Fridaying.

Hello, all. Happy Friday to you. Just a check-in with a few tiddlybits.

Checked-in with my therapist (hi) yesterday. Good work. Set some very simple goals of monitoring my temper and trying for some small successes in how I unleash it. Glad because the sobriety and the mood stabilization are such huge endeavors at the moment, that adding to my ‘to-do’ list would seem overwhelming at this stage in the game.

Same goes with the hubs’ goal of losing some weight. (He brought up last week we should do a pseudo-Biggest Loser challenge and base it on our own percentages lost in comparison to one another.) I definitely want to, and I am making some healthy additions to my life (daily exercise, more fruits & vegs), but I am not trying to lose any weight right now. It’s just a little too much to put on this woman’s plate.

Sobriety & Mental Health are definitely enough in and of themselves right now. *smile*

… So, in terms of ‘Fridaying’ it, I finally went out with some of my cast members last night after rehearsal. We went to a yummy neighborhood bar (my real first sober venture into the World o’ Alcohol), and it was a success! I splurged and had two NA beers and some yum-o wings. One of my actors asked if I was prego, but I just blamed it on the meds as had been my plan all along. I ended up getting home around 11:30 pm, which pushed my med routine back considerably. I ended up sleeping in until 9 am, which was love-ily, but also threw the rest of today into a relaxed-not-going-to-do-much kind of a day.

And do you know? That is juuuuust fine with me.  Small (gentle) steps, grasshopper…

Checked in with my psychiatrist today. All is going well and it’s full-steam ahead before another check-up in three months. A good sign.

Instead of naps today, the babes and I curled up in our basement and watched Despicable Me, which was nice. And now, just did a mini-ab-workout, and am about to gett ready for a show tonight. Perfect. Not a lot, but just enough not to feel like I didn’t do aaaanything at all.

Alright, well. That’s it for now. I just wanted to check-in and reroute my digestive escapades from yesterday so that that particular post is not the first thing you all see when you see Me. Hee. *embarrassedblush* I hope you all have (or had) a love-ily Friday!

Day 39, TGI_.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Fridaying.

  1. What a good day! I thought this post by Katie was excellent. Double winners.:) https://wordpress.com/read/post/feed/24754376/755534959

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool that you went out with the crew. 🙂 Nice that you succeeded to have fun and be sober! 🙂
    I agree with you on the weight: baby steps on the getting sober is enough. No need to add more. Have a good weekend!
    xx, Feeling

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Smart move. Don’t add dieting and food deprivation for a long time.
    It’s just too hard.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome. Thank you for referring Katie’s post. I feel a lot like her in balancing the bipolar and all the ‘double-winningness’ that stems from that and alcoholism. Very insightful and strong.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes. It was so nice to be out again. So much so, that I went out – very briefly – last night with another group of friends. Here’s to not being scared of social situations! Or, at least not As scared as I was in early recovery…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cool! I do/did notice that now I do not drink I need (even) more selftime. Possibly because I am more present when I’m actually in contact.
    xx, Feeling

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Definitely more present! Such a cool, wonderful feeling.*

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes, feelings = very important :-D.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

